Firebird,zeos,network

Forum related to Firebird

Moderators: gto, cipto_kh, EgonHugeist

Brkic
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 3
Joined: 06.01.2011, 22:53

Firebird,zeos,network

Postby Brkic » 03.06.2011, 18:29

Two computers in the network through routers, computers normally see each other,
I use Firebird 2.0 server and ZEOS 6.6.0 beta component,
client throws an error when it connects to the database

Image

I enter the host computer, find the database and when I try Connected throw an error, what could be the problem?
I tried to reverse that they switch roles and the same error.

when I try with IBExpert I can successfully connect with database via NetBEUI protokol, how I can change protokol in TZConnection component ?

Image

sfxcc
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 95
Joined: 13.05.2010, 18:48

Postby sfxcc » 08.06.2011, 21:32

Is the zConnection.protocol Correct "firebird-2.0" rename the gds32.dll to fbclient.dll if you use embedded use "firebirdd-2.0" insted.

Should solve.
where's the code ..


Return to “Firebird”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest