Bug Lazarus + zeos + firebird on Mac

Forum related to Firebird

Moderators: gto, cipto_kh, EgonHugeist

xinyiman
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 1
Joined: 09.06.2016, 19:35

Bug Lazarus + zeos + firebird on Mac

Postby xinyiman » 09.06.2016, 19:41

Hello guys, this is my first post on this forum. I am the manager of the Italian community of Lazarus. And I have the following problem. On mac osx el capitan (latest version of Lazarus) can not connect to my database firebird 2.5 but when I run a dataset.recordcount I get an error. In fact, if I connect a grid to my ZQuery I get this error in the attached image.

I also created an example to replicate the error.

Can anyone tell me why? And how to solve? Thank you

xinyiman
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

marsupilami
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
Posts: 591
Joined: 17.01.2011, 14:17

Re: Bug Lazarus + zeos + firebird on Mac

Postby marsupilami » 13.06.2016, 11:02

Hello xinyiman,

I assume you are using Lazarus trunk? Or do you use the latest stable version with the included FPC? Which Version of Zeos do you use?
With best regards,

Jan


Return to “Firebird”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest