Change client encoding

Forum related to PostgreSQL

Moderators: gto, cipto_kh, EgonHugeist, olehs

jmaurin
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 1
Joined: 21.12.2008, 21:23

Change client encoding

Postby jmaurin » 21.12.2008, 21:26

Hi.

Is there any way to change client encoding?
I don't know if its a client feature (libpq.dll) or zeos (possible) feature.

seawolf
Zeos Dev Team *
Zeos Dev Team *
Posts: 385
Joined: 04.06.2008, 19:50
Contact:

Postby seawolf » 22.12.2008, 21:24

I think you should set TZConnection.Options adding

codepage=utf8
client_encoding=utf8

you need to substitute utf8 with the client encodind you want to use

Dali
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 30
Joined: 08.02.2010, 14:36

Postby Dali » 19.02.2010, 14:59

Thank you very much, seawolf!

That worked just fine for me. (It's TZConnection.Properties, btw).

Hereibi
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 7
Joined: 19.04.2010, 19:42
Contact:

Postby Hereibi » 20.04.2010, 01:55

Dali wrote:Thank you very much, seawolf!

That worked just fine for me. (It's TZConnection.Properties, btw).
hello
can you please tell me where exactly I make this change

Hereibi
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 7
Joined: 19.04.2010, 19:42
Contact:

Postby Hereibi » 20.04.2010, 02:26

seawolf,
hello
can you please tell me where exactly I make this change
"
I think you should set TZConnection.Options adding

codepage=utf8
client_encoding=utf8

you need to substitute utf8 with the client encodind you want to use
"

olivdaum
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 8
Joined: 11.05.2010, 12:53
Location: France

Postby olivdaum » 11.05.2010, 14:20

Hereibi wrote:
Dali wrote:Thank you very much, seawolf!

That worked just fine for me. (It's TZConnection.Properties, btw).
hello
can you please tell me where exactly I make this change


Please, can you tell us how you made working properly with
codepage=utf8
client_encoding=utf8
in ZConnection.properties ?

I tried and it doesn't work.

Thank you very (very, very) mutch !

seawolf
Zeos Dev Team *
Zeos Dev Team *
Posts: 385
Joined: 04.06.2008, 19:50
Contact:

Postby seawolf » 11.05.2010, 22:19

Which codepage has your Postgres DB?
I suppose you are using D2090 or D21010, but, in this case, remember Zeos 7 is in alpha stage

olivdaum
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 8
Joined: 11.05.2010, 12:53
Location: France

Postby olivdaum » 12.05.2010, 07:43

Codepage is utf8, and it works properly in PostgreDAC components where we can put clearly utf8 in "charset" property.
I work with D7.


Return to “PostgreSQL”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest