[bug_fixed] Duplicate messages in portuguese language

In this forum all bug reports concerning the 6.x branch will be gahtered. You have the possibility to track the bug fix process.

Moderators: EgonHugeist, mdaems

gto
Zeos Dev Team
Zeos Dev Team
Posts: 278
Joined: 11.11.2005, 18:35
Location: Porto Alegre / Brasil
Contact:

[bug_fixed] Duplicate messages in portuguese language

Postby gto » 23.10.2006, 19:04

Hello there! I'm trying to compile the latest revision in svn (testing) and ZMessages have duplicated portuguese messages.
Almost at the end of portuguese messages I have:

Code: Select all

  SUpdateSQLNoResult = 'SQL Update Refresh resultou num conjunto vazio';
  SUpdateSQLRefreshStatementcount ='Usar somente 1 declaraçao SQL para Update Refresh';
  SFailedToBindAllValues  = 'Translate: Application failed to pre-bind all values';
  SAttemptExecOnBadPrep   = 'Translate: Attempt made to execute a statement before a successful preparation.';
  SBindingFailure         = 'Translate: Failed to bind parameter set';
  SPreparedStmtExecFailure = 'Translate: Prepared statement failed to execute';


  {$IFDEF FPC}
  SNotEditing = 'Dataset não está em modo de edição ou inserção';
  SFieldTypeMismatch = 'Tipo inválido para o campo ''%s'', esperado: %s atual: %s';
  SFieldSizeMismatch = 'Tamanho Inválido para o campo ''%s'', esperado: %d atual: %d';
  {$ENDIF}

  SFailedtoInitPrepStmt   = 'Translate: Prepared statement failed to initialize';
  SFailedtoPrepareStmt    = 'Translate: Statement failed during prepare process';
  SFailedToBindAllValues  = 'Translate: Application failed to pre-bind all values';
  SAttemptExecOnBadPrep   = 'Translate: Attempt made to execute a statement before a successful preparation.';
  SBindingFailure         = 'Translate: Failed to bind parameter set';
  SPreparedStmtExecFailure = 'Translate: Prepared statement failed to execute';
  SBoundVarStrIndexMissing = 'Translate: Bound variable text index "%s" does not exist';
  SBindVarOutOfRange      = 'Translate: Bound variable index out of range: %d';


As you can see, in last block of messages, SFailedToBindAllValues, SAttemptExecOnBadPrep, SBindingFailure, SPreparedStmtExecFailure are redeclared. The "original" declaration is right above, before that block for FPC.

If is duplicated in yours ZMessages too, delete the last 4 lines before the FPC block (that with "Translate:" in message), and leave all the messages after the FPC block.

By the way, here is the translation of this last block:

Code: Select all

  SFailedtoInitPrepStmt   = 'A declaração preparada falhou ao inicializar';
  SFailedtoPrepareStmt    = 'A declaração falhou durante o processo de preparo';
  SFailedToBindAllValues  = 'A Aplicação falhou na tradução de todos os valores';
  SAttemptExecOnBadPrep   = 'Tentativa de executar uma declaração que não foi corretamente preparada';
  SBindingFailure         = 'Falha ao traduzir o conjunto de parâmetros';
  SPreparedStmtExecFailure = 'A declaração preparada falhou ao executar';
  SBoundVarStrIndexMissing = 'Índice de texto "%s" da variável de limite não existe';
  SBindVarOutOfRange      = 'Índice da variável de limite fora de alcance: %d';
Use the FU!!!!!IN Google !

gto's Zeos Quick Start Guide

Te Amo Taís!

User avatar
mdaems
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 2766
Joined: 20.09.2005, 15:28
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Postby mdaems » 23.10.2006, 22:06

Updated testing. Do you check?

Mark

gto
Zeos Dev Team
Zeos Dev Team
Posts: 278
Joined: 11.11.2005, 18:35
Location: Porto Alegre / Brasil
Contact:

Postby gto » 24.10.2006, 13:41

Up and running :)

By the way (again :D), a new constant has appeared, and it's untranslated, here's the proper translation:

// added by tohenk
SDriverLibraryUnsupported = 'O Driver não suporta esta versão do %s. Ele pode estar desatualizado.';

It's location is right under the block that i've translated above ;)
Use the FU!!!!!IN Google !

gto's Zeos Quick Start Guide

Te Amo Taís!

User avatar
mdaems
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 2766
Joined: 20.09.2005, 15:28
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Postby mdaems » 24.10.2006, 14:59

That one isn't used yet and should be removed... (used in a feature for release after 6.6.X-stable) So I hope you're not too disappointed if we do close this topic without using your translation.

Mark

gto
Zeos Dev Team
Zeos Dev Team
Posts: 278
Joined: 11.11.2005, 18:35
Location: Porto Alegre / Brasil
Contact:

Postby gto » 24.10.2006, 17:01

No problemo ! ;)
Use the FU!!!!!IN Google !

gto's Zeos Quick Start Guide

Te Amo Taís!


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest