[bug_fixed] Fix for TZInterbase6DatabaseMetadata.GetSequence

In this forum all bug reports concerning the 6.x branch will be gahtered. You have the possibility to track the bug fix process.

Moderators: EgonHugeist, mdaems

CharlesMcAllister
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 19
Joined: 25.10.2006, 19:25

[bug_fixed] Fix for TZInterbase6DatabaseMetadata.GetSequence

Postby CharlesMcAllister » 28.10.2006, 18:37

According to Firebird Support there needs to be a change to TZInterbase6DatabaseMetadata.GetSequences to account for a non-null value on column rdb$system_data in the table rdb$generators

this only became a problem for me when i started using firebird 2.0

i've changed my source like so...

[syntax="delphi"]
function TZInterbase6DatabaseMetadata.GetSequences;
begin
...
if Result = nil then
begin
...
SQL := ' SELECT RDB$GENERATOR_NAME FROM RDB$GENERATORS ' +
'WHERE RDB$SYSTEM_FLAG IS NULL OR RDB$SYSTEM_FLAG = 0';
...
end;
end;
[/syntax]

User avatar
mdaems
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 2766
Joined: 20.09.2005, 15:28
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Postby mdaems » 22.11.2006, 10:02

Hi,

Can I use brackets like this :
[syntax="delphi"]
function TZInterbase6DatabaseMetadata.GetSequences;
begin
...
if Result = nil then
begin
...
SQL := ' SELECT RDB$GENERATOR_NAME FROM RDB$GENERATORS ' +
'WHERE (RDB$SYSTEM_FLAG IS NULL OR RDB$SYSTEM_FLAG = 0)';
...
end;
end;
[/syntax]

Because an AND Condition can be added in the next IF block.
I don't use firebird,so I can't test.

Mark

User avatar
cipto_kh
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 83
Joined: 28.09.2005, 11:22
Location: Indonesia
Contact:

Postby cipto_kh » 24.11.2006, 11:08

I already try it. But the problem is not really related to protocol definition. It's related to the structure of the database that created under FB 2.0 (ODS version 11) because we can still use protocol 1.5 to connect to FB 2.0

Yes, this is can fix the problems and it runs for FB 1.5 (ODS 10.1) and FB2 (ODS 11) :D

User avatar
mdaems
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 2766
Joined: 20.09.2005, 15:28
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Postby mdaems » 24.11.2006, 11:46

I committed this to SVN Testing branch.
Can you just test and confirm?

Mark


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest