How to include VCL50.bpl into exe???

Forum related to version 6.1.5 of ZeosLib's DBOs

Moderators: gto, cipto_kh, EgonHugeist

ClassicGlory
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 3
Joined: 21.10.2005, 16:13
Location: UK
Contact:

How to include VCL50.bpl into exe???

Postby ClassicGlory » 29.07.2011, 15:42

Hi,

I am a less of a newbie and more of a hobby programmer for the last 25yrs.

I have recently reloaded Delphi5 and Zeos 6.1.5 to update a program I wrote years ago.
When I try and run the updated program on another PC I get a message saying it needs vcl50.bpl.

How do I build the program so that the .bpl's are not required?
I tried unchecking the 'Build with Runtime Packages' option in Delphi options but the program would not build saying it could not find Zabstactdataset.dcu ect....


Regards

CG.

User avatar
Pitfiend
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 65
Joined: 12.12.2009, 07:27

Postby Pitfiend » 29.07.2011, 23:54

I think you can look into Delphi's bin folder (%programfiles%\borland\delphi?\bin) for that bpl, also you may need some other bpl too. Copy them to the same folder of your app. Try to run your app, if anything else is needed, you'll get an error dialog telling you what's missing.

mrLion
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 71
Joined: 20.03.2010, 10:17

Postby mrLion » 30.07.2011, 18:09

project->options->Packages
set to OFF "Build with runtime...."
that is all.

Oh, anything else: rebuild project. :)


Return to “6.1.5”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest